Where and were are we practicing
: download poster
Monday & Thursday: 18h30 - 20h30
Thursday: Matches played at WP Netball Headquarters
Contact us if you would like to join our club.

A & B Teams: Marina Bothma
C & D Teams: Annelise Janse van Vuuren
Mens Team: Janine du Toit
Junior Team: Charmaine Marais

Tygerberg College Netball Club existed for may year, but since January 1999, it was decided to establish a formal committee to
run the club. They would be responsible for running the club efficiently. The First members included Susanne van Niekerk,
Elizma de Plessis, Carla Saaiman, Bianca van Toorn, Louise Nel, Mariiette Esterhuyse and Marika Kleynhans.
The club progressed from 3 teams in the Western Province league, to 6 teams during the 2000 netball season. The amount of
registered umpires also improved from 4 to 12 graded umpires.

During the 2001 netball season, 5 teams were entered into the WP league, Different social matches were played against
Paarl Netball Club, Stellenbosch Netball Institute, Glasgow Netball Team (Scotland) and Westfield Netball Club (England).
The club entered their student team to play in the SASSU (B) Tournament. They won the gold medal.

2002 was a busy season for the Club, 31 of the 52 members umpired in the matches played in the WP League. The D, E & F teams
won their different leagues. This was the first outstanding achievement of the Club since it was established.

During 2004 the amount of players selected to represent the Western Province increased to 21 players. The Goodwood Netball
Club's members and players decided to join the club. Best achievement for that year was Danlee Booysen the was included into
the SA Netball Squad. In 2005, Tania Heunis, also a Tornado player, was selected for the SA B-Team and Susanne van Niekerk's
WP Mens Team won the gold medal at the South African Netball Championships. A full time Biokentisit and Sports Physician was
employed to help with the players fitness and health.

We started a new Junior League at the club for 2013. All players up and till the age of 16 years old can join.
Practice at the club on Mondays and matches will be played on Saturdays at the WP Netball Headquarters.
Please contact Charmaine Marais: 083 755 3976

Committee members:
Chairperson: Petro du Toit
Vice Chairperson: Marina Bothma
Treasurer: Janine du Toit
Secretary: Liezel Stimie
Match Secretary: Charmaine Marais
Additional Members: Marinus Barnard, Li-Anne Botha, Chezelle Kroon, Zonika Meyer

First Club Practise: 30 January 2012


U/19 & U/21: 15 February 2012
Ladies A, B & C Teams: Dates to be confirmed
Mens Team: Dates to be confirmed
Boardgames Team: Dates to be confirmed

SA Netball Championship Tournaments:

U/19 & U/21 SA Champs: Dates to be
Seniors: Dates to be confirmed
Website last updated: 17 May 2013
  Copyright ® Tygerberg Northlink College Netball Club 2013
Designed by: Design Pro